Skip to content

China Issues Three White Books Regarding the Diaoyu (Senkaku) Islands

On September 25, 2012, while the tension between China and Japan over the sovereignty dispute on the Diaoyu (Senkaku) Islands continues to escalate, Beijing’s State Council Information Office issued three White Books. They include: 

The Diaoyu Islands Are China’s Permanent Territory [1]
The United States and Japan’s Private Deal over the Diaoyu Islands Is Illegal and Invalid [2]
China Will Resolutely Fight to Safeguard the Sovereignty of the Diaoyu Islands [3] 
Sources: Xinhua, September 25, 2012