Skip to content

Pandemic: Eight Provinces and Municipalities in China Reported COVID-19 Cases

On January 25, eight provinces and municipalities in China reported COVID-19 cases, including Beijing, Henan, Hebei, Tianjin, Shanghai, Liaoning, Heilongjiang, and Xinjiang.

Beijing has seven high risk or medium risk regions. The Beijing government reported 15 infection cases on January 25. Xu Hejian, Vice Minister of the Propaganda Department of the Beijing Municipal Party Committee said, “The current pandemic situation in Beijing is serious and complicated.”

The Chinese Communist Party is known to hide the COVID-19 information. So, the actual infection situation is unknown.

Related postings on Chinascope:

Source: Epoch Times, January 25, 2022